Health

Progress update

So after working out several days this week, and following Nysteia almost precisely to the letter I’m down another 500g (1lb) on the scales.

The Nysteia formula says that the average person should lose 1k (2.2lbs) per week, but with my collection of disabilities, I am not the average person, so I always expected that my weekly loss will be less. I’m happy with my progress, though. It’s slow but steady and trending downwards.

I’ve given myself a rest day from exercise, today. Some stretches and incidental exercise only. Back at it tomorrow.

During the week, I checked in with my exercise physiologist (EP) who was delighted at the change in my mindset and attitude. She is 100% on board with what I’m doing and it feels good to have that professional support behind me.

Added bonus: My medical practice, where the EP is has a gym, and as long as I remain in a special program they have there I have free access!

Leave a comment